Tags

, , , , ,

During my first post about Galactical Maiden Ciel, I was talking about Research Points System to level up Ciel form’s power, skills, and equipment. Basically, Kana has to decide what kind of activity that she wants to do each day ( Attack enemy’s base, chat with either Himiko or Alice, and Research). When Kana choose “Research” she will receive some “Research Points” that she can use to buy upgrades for her Ciel form. Please note that this action is always successful so receiving “Research Points” is guaranteed.

After some brainstorming, I decided to add two other activities: Gymnastic and Meditation.

Research and Gymastic

Gymnastic will give Kana “Physical Points” which can be used to buy physical type stats and skills. These stats and skills will be useful in overcoming dungeon obstacles ( cliff, traps, etc ) and physical battle.

Meditation will give Kana “Mental Points” which can be used to buy mental type stats and skills. These stats and skills will be useful in conversation (noticing lies, persuade people, etc ) and performing magic in battle.

I plan to have 6-8 stats. They’re mostly the same stats that you can find in most RPG ( strength, agility, intelligence, charm, etc). I plan to have lots of skills though, something like skill trees so you can customize your build or maybe even multi-class system!!

With these two new activities, I’m hoping to lessen the amount of grinding needed to win the game. I also think it will add more strategy element in the game (yeah, I love strategy games X3 !! ). What do you think 😀 ?

